August 16, 2008

Training Camp

Courtesy of a poster on the 67s Fan Forum:

The on ice schedule for training camp is as follows. All ice times are at the Ottawa Civic Centre.

Thursday August 28th Practice - 9:00 am to 11:00 am Game – 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Friday August 29th Game - 9:00 am to 11:00 am Game – 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Saturday August 30th Game - 9:00 am to 11:00 am Game – 2:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Sunday August 31st Game – 10:00 am to 12:00 pm

The Ottawa 67's 2008-2009 Training Camp Roster:

# Player
1 Adam Courchaine
4 Jon Carnevale
5 Riley Sonnenburg
6 Marc-Anthony Zanetti
8 Matt Lahey
9 Thomas Nesbitt
10 Jonathan Demme
12 Pieter Schinkelshoek
13 Thomas Kiriakou
16 Tyler Toffoli
17 Christopher Lane
19 Sean Ryan
20 Yakov Vorobyov
21 Cameron McLean
22 Michael Rowbotham
23 Martin Paryzek
24 Julien Demers
25 Adam Zamec
26 Steve MacDonald
27 Cory Cowick
28 Jordan Ruby
29 Darnell Koosees
30 Chris Perugini
32 Blake Barbieri
32 Cody Lindsay
33 Tye McGinn
36 Joseph Quattrocchi
37 Devon Rice
38 Dylan Hutton
39 Michael Latta
40 Brian Birkhoff
41 Joseph Jackson
42 James Watson
44 Dylan Anderson
45 Chris Williams
46 Mathew MacDougall
47 Rene Lamoureux
50 Chris Fraser
55 Dalton Smith
61 Tyler Cuma
71 Elliott Burlon
77 Ryan Martindale
84 Dustin Walsh
85 Michael Hartwigg
88 Derek Hartwick
89 Logan Couture
91 Ryan Hanes

Jamie McGinn's jersey has been reassigned so that's a pretty good sign that he will not be returning to major junior this year. I thought he might show up at least to start skating. Perhaps he already has pre-Sharks camp plans in place.

That leaves the question of who will wear the "C" this year. My vote is for Thomas Kiriakou. I know that Couture is a favorite of many and I don't have any particular issue with that but I think Thomas is the better candidate.

It will be interesting to see if Matt Lahey sticks this year. He has had such a rough time with his shoulder.

Not that I want our short summer to end but I sure am looking forward to the start of the hockey season.


No comments: